Happiness

Walking around the Disney theme parks the other day, I couldn’t help but realize, everyone is smiling. Either a little boy meeting a character, a girl buying a princess dress, or a newly engaged couple wearing Mickey ears – people are smiling.

And why shouldn’t they? They’re surrounded by magic and happiness.

But I think that is something in life so many people forget – be happy. Living in Florida and moving away from my family has shown me that people MAKE their own happiness. Putting yourself in a different situation with new people requires you to put your walls down. Your allowed to miss home and the people who make up your foundation (personally, my family and Ohio friends).

This week marks three weeks into my new adventure, and I’ve never had more fun. And I give credit to the amazing people around me.

It’s been different living with five other girls and creating friendships – but I grow each day from this adventure. I’ve become extremely close to a handful of girls down here, and we are constantly dragging each other to the parks and hanging out together after work.

Simple happiness.

Planning a movie night after work or heading to a park to catch a parade create memories – and build friendships. I can’t imagine my life without Ally and Christina. We keep each other smiling through good days and bad.

Another perk of this new friendship? Hearing about lives outside of Ohio. I now know about the Indiana University Marching Hundred and the ways of Alabama War Eagles. We sing our fight songs during football games and head for ice cream when we need a pick-me-up.

If I never would have taken a chance and applied for this program I never would have met theses girls. Three states, three colleges, one friendship. Sounds a little corny (which it is), but I give all the credit to the mouse.

Gotta love this happiness.

xox

One thought on “Happiness

  1. GIRL. You’re gonna make me cry!

    I love all the adventures we’ve had and I can’t believe it’s only been 3 weeks–it feels like I’ve known ya’ll forEVER.

    Here’s to all the adventures we’ll have over the next 4 months!

    Oh, and the back a yo head is RIDICKALUS.

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

